Seasons of a fortnight

Your essence consumes the silence of my drowning days
Even the illusion of your embrace glides like honey across
these wanting eyes
Engaged by your lucid image
My reality becomes such a haze
Forever I’ll withhold you in memory
You are my end…so humble…
I found spiritual completion
I would never want anything more…yet

I am…I need…My sweet beloved…
The man of my dreams…
I twice failed… once to love
No longer complete
A fulfillment I’ll never have back

These words are to dispel this painful grief of this fallen love however I still withhold this needy desire for your grace
You have become so real to me
The warmth you expelled… exuded such great comfort an assurance that I was safe
It’s your semblance that keeps me from falling into the raptures of despair
Our shared visions ignited the flame
Rapt and bound in a grave opulence of compassion
You have become the cello player to this fiddle maid

I am…I need… My sweet beloved…
The man of my dreams…
I twice failed… once to love
No longer complete
A fulfillment I’ll never have back
For it is these words that are to dispel this painful grief of this fallen love
However your hands distend across many endeavors
Thus not only in dreams
Your presence will remain
A haunting replication will surround my every day
Still in my reality I’ll find you along side
Within shadows it is your voice I’ll find
Pushing me, driving me to keep moving and never falling behind
Yet even then…

I am…I need… My sweet beloved…
The man of my dreams…
I twice failed… once to love
No longer shall I feel complete
A spiritual fulfillment, never to have back
I look to these words to dispel this painful grief of our fallen love
Your persona defines all that I’ve been searching for
Your allure consumes my every sense
Overwhelming my being in complete euphoria

I am…I need…My sweet beloved…
The man of my dreams…
I twice failed… once to love
No longer shall I be complete
A life of spiritual endearment I’ll never achieve

For I have lost…

What I was…
All I need…

My sweet beloved…
The man of my dreams…

My only King.

This was written as a last testament of a painful loss of not only a companion but a true confidante.

2003603162006

Thanks for reading I look forward to your feedback

