A Month of Sundays

Your absence wrapped with a haunting tenor emulates each favoring second
Surrounded by a silence pungent with a stale loneliness
Lifting me into the shadows of this homeless vessel…this bleak heart shaped box…this rancorous room
It bears no comfort…no warmth
Just haggard walls soaked in a menacing coldness
A union built on dead eart
Its stillness spotlights the illusionary beast within
Forcing me to tear thru every dream…every thought that with holds your memory
Performing in a fiendish burlesque manor right before me
Creating flickers of our beginning and your end
You once spoke of I as your queen
Yet my death within thane heart was everything but dignified
For it was your words that ensued our tragedy
Like sword in hand you struck with such a vicious force
Leaving me behind to wallow in this half hearted construct
As you struggle to swallow this cowardly deed
See…
It was I who never stopped believing
Reveling my all to you
But silly was I
Never seeing the truth, this vessels real meaning
Never thinking there to be a need to peer through the smoke
Believing the man before me
Taunting my fears, jolting each harboring emotion
Debasing every attempt to numb the feeling
Your presence came in clear view
From my chest my heart has spewed
All do to this wicked mortal ability
That what is called “Love”
This passion I held for you
Has become too great for this vessel to bear
You once spoke of I as your queen
Yet my death within thane heart was everything but dignified
For it was your words that ensued our tragedy
Like sword in hand you struck with such a vicious force
Leaving me behind to wallow in this half hearted construct
As you struggle to swallow your cowardly deed
See…
It was I who never stopped believing
Reveling my all to you
Yet silly was I
To believe your convincing illogic your counterfeit dreams
This structure was built from manipulation and trickery
A faulty edifice built by eager hands upon callous earth torn at its seams
Silly was I you see, for I never stopped believing…I couldn’t stop believing
I once lived for you my loathsome king
Now you struggle to swallow your cowardly deed
Your loss of my love shall haunt thè for eternity
For I once lived for you…you spoke of me as your queen
But now I just cower in my cell
This half hearted strongbox you’ve made for me
Grieving this disaster
Confused by its end
To believe your words before than after our story began
It sickens my very core that I couldn’t see then
What has become our now
My emptiness and your win
You stripped me of what is said to be sacred

01160715037

Thanks for reading I look forward to your feedback

