Battlestone

It’s the confusion…
The pure contradiction of those three words sent from your mouth
Making such a sacred emotion once endured so spiteful and sarcastic
It sickens me to find myself locked in your embrace
And still show no resistance
Because I don’t know how
How to except your blatant emptiness
Your shanty recognition of my existence
It makes me hate this!
This half hearted exchange of sexual commerce
You truly are an advocate for design
Your smile is rapt with thoughts so malice and coerce

I must break to shake this and when the dust settles
I’ll greet you with a curtsey and a handshake
10 steps…I count the pace
With a turn my sight is fixed
I shall cast the first stone

021620061354

1013200111125

Thanks for reading I look forward to your feedback

