Synopsis of a broken life

And I heard…

“A breath ever taken
By a life of love
Will never unfold”…

Such despondency feeds this cycle of frustration
Igniting a revolution upon such an impious act
Yet like the thickening of fog its strength weighs heavy upon my might
Forcing me into the solemn corners of my mind

Muttering the psalms of self desperation
I mourn this defeat
Scripting another lost hope
To place in this book of forgotten love
With no resistance such thoughts run so gracefully through mind
And yet lay so heavy on this heart

And I heard…

“A breath ever taken
By a life of love
Will never unfold”…

A solid confirmation to an empty future of a broken life

…Innocence unfurled

102620111002

2 thoughts on “Synopsis of a broken life

Thanks for reading I look forward to your feedback

