Writhe in the gully

This hand of a somber life seems to grip tight even at the very thought of a fight
Still with a boiling surge of confidence the struggle is tiring
As the prints of an impending syndicate sink deep into my flesh
Not sure if I ever knew what it was like to truly take a breath
Always gasping for relief
Reaching to gain two steps
Only to fall back, retracing the path marked deep within my past
Trying to weaken this chain
Searching for a crack in the seam
But I find I’m always in arms reach
Swept from a promising life to writhe in the gully of defeat
Scourged and suppressed by this tethered mind
This hand of a somber life won’t let me be

02132012

Thanks for reading I look forward to your feedback

