Lovers Prayer: Unspoken vows

I ask of you to listen
Take heed to these words I carry and embrace every sentence, every syllable every pause as if they were the last words you hear spoke
This is a prayer, not only for self preservation but one for you to realize I need no one else…

Lord,
I ask of you for I have no strength to beg
I am your messenger, your vessel
So again I pled, through my eyes, my hands my actions help me stand along side this man to build a life of internal happiness and regain your prays in spiritual restitution
For you and I know his abilities stretch far beyond from where he stands
His ambiance beams far brighter than some common man
I am your messenger, your vessel my Lord and I know my time has come again
As for many before he
I’ve swallowed their fears, their hurt and their pain in an attempt to guide them closer to you yet always subjecting myself  to the intertwining of their shadowed venalities forcing an inability to do the same
Carrying along internal scars and burses from bearing others sadness and confusion and here I stand again.
But my Lord this time its far different than before
This journey I wish not to lead or walk behind carrying unkempt dreams
This man is the one I wish to walk along side me
And this time my Lord, I ask of you
For I have no strength to beg nor pled
But simply request you, help me find the will to break down barriers within and allow love to reign in my heart, uplift my soul and embrace my love for this man
For you see my Lord, these words were not planned, it took
this man to move my soul and this prayer is to show him that he is all I need.
And to the man who stands before me,
For we stand amongst chaos and sin
A land filled with hate and regret but if the compassion and love you hold inside is real and isn’t conflicted by fantasy or some illusionistic realm

Together we cannot fail
I look at you here before me…
We’re only at the beginning
Our construct, our unity has just begun to build
Our distrusts, our scrutiny our insecurities must subside before we take our first steps
Although we undoubtedly have trials to face ahead
Together in union we cannot fail
Cause you are my hidden blessing
My surprise story ending
My heart keepsake and my souls beginning
In life I want to build with you
Walk along this path preplanned by the one above
With each step taken our stride will be made strong by our faith and trust
And through the Lords guidance and love our unity shall prevail
Together in union we cannot fail
I want to walk along side you
Together we will share the scrapes and brusies all the way through
And beyond this life we shall continue because real love is eternal and our God is everlasting and in his name our union will prevail

And to you my Lord once again
For you see, these words were not planned, it took this man to move my soul and this prayer is to show him that he is all I need.
I ask of you this wholesome request, help me find the will to break down my barriers within and allow love to reign in my heart, uplift my soul and embrace my love for this man
Clinch our hearts and console our tears
For we our weak in the grips of love
Strong with desires and shadowed by our fears

WE our now your messenger, your vessel as one
Through OUR eyes, OUR hands, OUR actions
Help us make one another’s dreams a reality
For we are in union together we cannot fail
In your name my Lord our love shall prevail
And in this prayer I hope he believes, when I say this words

I Love You and you’re all I need

03130714054

2 thoughts on “Lovers Prayer: Unspoken vows

    1. I am beyond overjoyed that you read this piece and that it met you expectations. This piece was written for a man that I thought I was going to spend the rest of my life with. I had never let all my barriers down and embraced the unknown until I was moved to write this piece. When I shared it with him in hopes that he would hear, see and or feel what I was truly trying to say he looked at me with a blank stare and said “I have no idea what you are saying, why do you waste time writing this weird stuff.” I’ll never forget that moment and no matter how many years pass, every time I read this piece my soul breaks all over again and the pain refills my being to the brink of paralysis. I honestly would have rather he had broken my heart than my spirit…to me some things are not amendable and that was the moment I realized those words were not meant for him and I walked out, never to return. Sorry for the ramble but this piece cuts deep and I’m glad it reached new eyes.

      Cheers

      Like

Thanks for reading I look forward to your feedback